Board of Trustees

The Administrative Board of Trustees serves the community by overseeing the management and control of the Dixie Regional Library System and its branches in Calhoun, Chickasaw, and Pontotoc Counties.  The aim of the Board is that the services and operations of DRLS shall come as near reaching the standards for good library service as possible.

Tammy McCoy Pontotoc 2016-2020 Chair
Jane Gregory Calhoun 2017-2021 Vice-Chair
Ginger McClain Chickasaw 2019-2022 Secretary
Conwell Duke Pontotoc 2019-2023 Treasurer
Nicole Chandler Calhoun 2020-2024 Reporter


2020 Meeting Schedule

(Called meetings will be at Pontotoc.  Times and dates will be posted at the library branches.)

  • February 27 – Calhoun City Library – 5:30 PM
  • May 12 – Sherman Public Library – 5:30 PM
    (rescheduled to June 18 due to COVID-19)
  • August 25 – Houston Carnegie Library – 5:30 PM
    (via Zoom)
  • November 3 – Pontotoc County Library – 5:30 PM
    (rescheduled to November 10 due to election)